Interview with Artist and Illustrator Adam Doyle

Adam Doyle has done the cover to my latest novel, The Guns of Ivrea, and is now working on a cover for the sequel which is going to be equally breathtaking. He’s interviewed here about his work as an artist and illustrator and it’s well worth a read.

Ampersand Literary

CM: What is your background/education in art?

AD: I went to art school. I went to the Rhode Island School of Design in the mid to late 90s, then went out in the world and worked in L.A. for a while. Eventually I felt like I was getting distant from illustration, which is what I went to school for and what I love doing the most. So I went to grad school and went to New York and the School of Visual of Arts and got my master’s there. At both schools I had a really good time and learned a lot. So that was my formal education.

When I was a teenager I did some summer art classes at the local school, the Art Institute of Boston. My high school had a solid art program, which was Brooklyn High School. But even as a little kid it was always…

View original post 4,908 more words

Leave a Reply

